Home Page

St John's Church of England Primary

Expect the Best


Governor Roles and Responsibilities

St John’s CE Primary Local Governing Body


The Chair of Governors is appointed by the Diocese of Ely Multi-Academy Trust (DEMAT). All other members of the Local Governing Body are appointed and the by the Chair of Governors after consultation with the LGB and the Executive Headteacher. The composition of governors is a mixture of staff, parent and community governors as described in the Trust’s scheme of delegation. The scheme also requires the membership of an incumbent or representative as approved by the Archdeacon of the Archdeaconry in which the school is situated. The following table describes the roles and responsibilities of the LGB.

Appointment Name Date of appointment Roles and responsibilities
Community Governor Jacqueline McCamphill March 2018 Chair of Governors, SCR, Finance, Quality of Education
Community Governor Lesley Clark July 2017 Vice chair of governors, SEND, Quality of Education
Parent Governor Kevin Anderson October 2019 Premises, Health & Safety, Community Cohesion
Ex-officio Incumbent Kate Baker October 2019 SIAMs, Quality of Education
Parent Governor Laura Bruka October 2019 Sports Premium, Community Cohesion
Community Governor Anna-marie Cooper May 2019 EYFS, Quality of Education
Ex-Officio Kate Lund   Headteacher
Community Governor Diane Nicholson May 2019 Safeguarding, Quality of Education
Community Governor Cynthia Moore May 2019 Pupil Premium, Quality of Education
Community Governor Nick Smith May 2019 Quality of Education
Staff Governor Rebecca Soper July 2017  
Clerk to Governors Jose Railton September 2016 Governance Administration